Skip to content ↓

Carlton le Willows Academy

Nothing but the best

Diversity & Equality Champions

Carlton le Willows students have taken on the role of Diversity and Equality Champions, in order to provide support for fellow students experiencing discrimination and action improvements across the Academy to help further improve wellbeing for the whole student community.

From a raft of applications across all year groups, 18 Champions have been appointed. Supported by a staff Diversity and Equality Champion they have already been involved in promoting involvement in school events such as International Women's Day and Black History Month.

The Academy Diversity and Equality Champions are: Willows Slattery, Mollie Ostrowsky-Weston, Sian Lewis, Omari Harwood-Walker, Gracie Brown, Harrison Hay, Mia Pattinson-Woolls, Chloe Murcott, Mila Gronwoldt, Ruby Blakey, Sophie Steele, Ellie Doyle, Naz Gokdemir, Zara Ajmal, Keisha Kennedy, Mary Olewe, Louis Henson and Ethan Davy..