Skip to content ↓

Carlton le Willows Academy

Nothing but the best


Head of Department: Mr Jones (

The Science department includes 13 full-time and four part-time teachers. There are 8 Science laboratories, all with projector and white board and equipped for practical work. The department has two laboratory technicians to support staff in lesson preparation.



Classes are taught all three sciences in mixed ability groups in Years 7, 8 and 9. The scheme of work has been developed by staff at Carlton le Willows and the course is well equipped.


In Key Stage 4 students follow the Edexcel science syllabus for Combined Science. Triple Science is also offered as an option.

Further details are available from

We also offer GCSE Astronomy as an option. For more information see


At A Level the Science department offers:

Click the links below for more information about the syllabus.

AQA A Level Biology

AQA A Level Physics

AQA Level Chemistry

Technical Level 3 Diploma in Criminology