Skip to content ↓

Carlton le Willows Academy

Nothing but the best

Staff Team

Useful Contacts 

Student Adviser Team  

Student Adviser Year 7 Miss L Banister

Student Adviser Year 8

Ms A Pateman
Student Adviser Year 9 Miss S Atkin-Smith
Student Adviser Year 10 Ms  A Bryant
Student Adviser Year 11 Mrs A Morton
Sixth Form Ms M Harris

Year Group Leads  

Head of Year 7

Mr Walker

mwalker@clwacademy.co.uk

Head of Year 8

Mr Marshall

bmarshall@clwacademy.co.uk

Head of Year 9

Mr Macdonald

amacdonald@clwacademy.co.uk

Head of Year 10

Mr Miller

lmiller@clwacademy.co.uk

Head of Year 11

Mr Hemstock

dhemstock@clwacademy.co.uk

Head or Year 12/13

Mrs Emsley

aemsley@clwacademy.co.uk

Mr M Swann

mswann@clwacademy.co.uk

Year 7 tutor groups  

Year 8 tutor groups 

Year 9 tutor groups 
 

Year 10 tutor groups 

Year 11 tutor groups 
 

Teaching Staff (A – C) 

Mrs A Agar  
Mr L Armstrong  
Mrs L Atherton  
Miss E Aves  
Mr J Bale  
Dr C Beckwith Head of Geography
Mr A Bee Head of DT
Mrs A Blanshard  
Mr D Blore  
Mr R Bond-Taylor Deputy Headteacher

Mr P Bonnett

 
Mr J Boyer Head of IT/Computing
Mrs L Brettell Assistant Deputy Headteacher
Mr P Broadley  
Mr R Brooks Head of History
Mr C Brown Head of Business Studies

Ms J Brown

 

Mr R Cassidy

 
Mr D Clare Head of Construction
Ms F Cleary  
Mr A Clough  
Mr J Corden Assistant Deputy Headteacher

Teaching Staff (D – G) 

Teaching Staff (H - L) 

Mr D Hemstock Pastoral Team Leader
Mrs J Hemstock  
Mr A Jackson  
Mr D Johnson  
Mr G Johnson Director of Education
Mr A Jones Head of Science
Mrs D Jones  
Miss H Jones  
Mrs O Kalia  
Ms E Kirk  
Mrs E Knowles  
Ms S Krause  
Miss H Kuczynska Assistant Deputy Headteacher
Mr O Konarski  
Mrs S Kyle  
Mrs S Lin  
Mr C Loydall  
Mr R Lucas  

Teaching Staff (M - P) 

Teaching Staff (R - T) 

Mr D Radford  
Ms C Reynolds  
Ms E Reid  
Miss K Ross Head of MFL
Mr M Ruffles Head of English
Mrs C Russell  
Mr G Savage  
Mr L Scott Careers Lead
Dr J Simpson Deputy Headteacher
Miss J Skinn  
Mr C Smith  
Ms E Stansfield  
Dr D Stevenson  
Miss R Stewart  
Mrs C Stoker  

Mr R Straw

 
Mr M Swann Deputy Head of Sixth Form
Mr M Swanwick  
Mr T Tenniswood  
Mr G Thomas  
Mr M Tomlinson Head of Citizenship

Mrs B Turner

 
Mr C Turner Deputy Headteacher

Teaching Staff (U - Z) 

Mr M Walker Head of Year 10
Ms B Walker  
Mrs S Walker  
Ms J Watkins  
Miss J Wells  
Mr J White  
Mr A Wilkins Head of Media
Miss H Williams  
Mr M Young Head of Music